Topic: Soundslides Plus new features are not visible

I have been using Soundslides for a few months, so I am familiar with it. Tonight, I have just upgraded to Soundslides Plus. I don't see any new features other than being able to save a show without sound. I also notice that the 'play automatically' checkbox has disappeared from my template screen. All I can now is click to load the next slide. Is this as designed?

Thanks for any assistance

Lee

Re: Soundslides Plus new features are not visible

Hi Lee.

There are 4 notable feature additions in Plus.

1) Click-through slide show:
You've seen this.  Just import your images as normal, then click "Skip audio" ...

If you've created a "without sound" click-through slide show, then you're not seeing the other new features as the other new features all deal with audio slide shows.  If the feature isn't applicable to the type of show you're creating, then Soundslides doesn't show that feature.

2) Individual transitions:
If you create a slide show with audio, you'll see the timeline has an addition under each timing mark.  These are the controls for the individual transitions.

3) Image movement:
If you create a slide show with audio, you'll see a new tab under the "Slide info" tab.  This is where you can set the pan & zoom of an image.

4) Lowerthird subtitles:
If you create a slide show with audio, you'll see a new tab under "Audio" named "Lowerthirds" ... this is where you can add the Name, Title, In point and duration of the subtitle.

Also, the play automatically checkbox is not visible in the click-through slide show because there's no audio.

I'm finishing the documentation on the new features now, so there will be more in the user manual about Plus than there is currently.

-joe